Our Sponsors

The High Plains Book Awards could not exist without the sponsorship of people and organizations who care about literature. Please join us in thanking our sponsors.

If you would like to learn more about becoming a sponsor, please email us or call the High Plains Book Awards Board Chair at 406-672-6223

  • Billings Junior Women’s Club
  • Billings Public Library Foundation
  • Friends of Billings Public Library
  • Kathy and Doug James
  • Mary Alice Fortin Foundation for Youth Enrichment
  • Montana State University Billings Foundation & Alumni
  • Montana State University Billings Library
  • Rocky Mountain College
  • Ucross Foundation
  • Susan Lubbers
  • Writer’s Voice
  • Yellowstone Art Museum Board of Directors
  • Zonta Club of Billings


  • Charles M. Bair Family Trust – $3,000
  • Humanities Montana – $1,000
  • Louis Wolff and Jaime Stevens – $250
  • Writers Guild Alberta – $500 CN

    The Billings Public Library Board has established the High Plains Book Awards to recognize regional literary works which examine and reflect life on the High Plains, including the states of Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska, Colorado and Kansas, and the Canadian provinces of Alberta, Manitoba and Saskatchewan.


    1302 - 24th St W. #109
    Billings, MT 59101


    (406) 652-2053